wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Best Foot Forward

For our final day with the Dorset family, Mum and I were taken to Christchurch to see the church, the river and eat some fish and chips. Niece S nicked my camera for a good bit of time, but I THINK I took this one, not her. It can be very hard to remember. These swans were taller than both of the nieces, which was a little scary, especially after I saw one of them trying to snatch bread out of a lady's hand (the swans, not the children).

There had been a wedding in the church, so we had to wait before we could go in, but it was a beautiful old building on the outside too. Inside I had to wait my turn for the camera, but sometimes it is nice to just wander through without feeling like I have to photograph every angle. Once outside Niece S needed a run, so I challenged her to a race around the gravestones (I'm sure they don't mind), although she was still bouncing off the walls afterwards, in a breathless kind of way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.