wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Selfie

Niece S has got the hang of the selfie. I have a photo of her taking this one (you can just see me in the reflection, along with Mottisfont house and her arms), but this one captured the nature of the day. We went to Mottisfont Abbey (one of those properties that has been a 13th century priory, a ruin, and a 20th century party house) for the day, and followed the Winnie the Pooh trail around the gardens and through the house. As designated favourite aunt of the day I learnt all about how many balloons there are in a particular drawing and where Eeyore lives, but not quite so much about the house... But we all had fun anyway. I do enjoy some of the kids' activities the National Trust create on their sites.

Every time I pulled out my camera, however, Niece S would want to use it. She was usually content with my phone camera, but not always - she understands that my big one is far superior. I have just deleted many photos of the ground, the sky, blurry trees, and about five million selfies of her pulling faces. Oh, how I look forward to her 18th...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.