1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

A hop, skip and a jump!

Still can't shake off this migraine, grrrr!

Woke at 7.30am to pain and no Sav, still not back from his night shift.

Staggered downstairs to take an anti migraine pill and feed the cats ( hard to miss them frantically pawing at the patio door like a pair of crazy things! ). I'm also in charge of next doors cat, so went next door to feed him. He wasn't there, but I figured he'd come in when he was hungry ... All I wanted to do was get back into bed. Returned to my front door and found myself locked out! For a heart stopping moment I wondered what I was going to do. Then moved onto how was it even possible, we don't have one of those types of locks that might play such a mean trick on me!

Then Sav unlocked the door from the inside! He'd come home in the few seconds I was next door and thought I'd forgotten to lock the door last night. Phew!

Let the guineas out, fed the fish and snuggled back into bed where I slept another 3 hrs!

Thought I should get some fresh air once I was up, showered and dressed ( and put on yet another load of laundry - the bed sheets the cat threw up on the other night this time. Spared you the details of that at the time! ) so went to the pond that Fossey lives next too. Was also hoping to see her and her family but they weren't home, so I took a few shots of the ducks and moorhens. It amuses me when the moorhens run across the water and I was just lucky enough to snap this one in motion. Not great, but not bad considering that I wasn't ready for such an action shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.