ValandJules

By ValandJules

"S" is for..... Stithians (reservoir)

Well, where to begin. Jules ere thought I'd hijack the account today and do a blipage of my own. Upon finishing work early, Val and I though it was a perfect opportunity to strike another letter off our list. Seeing as we are up to S, Val mentioned Stithians.

Now, if I'm being honest I pictured us rocking up to the Seven Stars pub in the centre of the town for beer, food and a warm fire. How wrong was I.

"Lets go for a stroll" she said.
"Do you fancy walking round the lake" she said.
Of course, being the lovely agreeable boyfriend that I am said
"Yes dear"

If anyone has ever circumnavigated Stithians reservoir, you will know that it's a bleddy long way round. 4.5 miles to be precise. We did however stop off after 1.5 miles at the café for a can of coke and a chocy bar before hiking the remaining 3 miles along the footpath, finally getting back to the car 2.5 hours later. Not the fastest I know but apparently I am slow walker.

The upshot is that my feet hurt, Vals feet hurt and her shoes have disintegrated, but damn we feel refreshed.... actually she's just putting dinner on (sausage casserole) and I think we're both gonna collapse on the sofa and watch X-Factor. Yes we are that sad.

Were gonna do a "St" place for our next adventure... St Mawes maybe.

Anyway, enough of me babbling on incoherently, normal services will resume shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.