Overgrown in green

Today was a bit of a big day, since it saw my grand return to the music group sessions. I'd made my reappearance a couple of weeks ago at the garden party in Wicklow, but this was the first actual session I've been to since the end of May. One of the guys who lives nearby came to my place beforehand and we got a bus over together. All went well, I was welcomed back with open arms, the musical content was good, and it felt really great to be back in the fold after such a long interruption.

One of the guys gave me a lift back to the end of my road, which gave me an opportunity for a bit of a walk home. Added to the earlier walk to the bus stop this might have satisfied my exercise quota for the day, but I still felt that I needed more, so went back out again after a quick bite to eat. For one thing, I hadn't fitted in a blip earlier on, so that duty had to be fulfilled too. Fortunately, I came across this pillar box which is being encroached on by its surrounding vegetation. That'll do nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.