Connolly Station

This is Connolly Station. I walked from home to Killester and got the DART in to here, then walked from here to the Mater hospital and back from there to Abbey Street to get a bus home. All in all, a good long walk and certainly enough exercise for one day.

I dropped off my forget-about-it letter about the Mater's bill and my request for a formal letter of verification of inability to travel to Berlin, for travel insurance purposes. Doing this was the main reason for the trek, so I was pleased with the day's achievement. While in the Mater I stopped for coffee in Café Sol, a quite nice coffee shop which I unfortunately didn't know existed while I was stuck in the hospital. It's on the 3rd floor of the new block and commands impressive views over the city even those few floors up. It would have been a lot nicer to sit there with visitors than in the cramped little ground-floor place. Ah well ...

The evening went quietly, mostly with music and TV. Tomorrow is a bit of an occasion, since it will see my return to the music sessions after an interruption of two months. I'm really looking forward to it.

Just in case anyone's interested: I've back-blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.