Bench

Best intentions to sort out a few things at home came to nothing. I haven't been sleeping well, which is something I need to sort out quickly so that I can return to my usual sleeping pattern and get set for work again. Another issue of the quarterly magazine I do the design work on is due to break within the next few days,, and it's important that I get my act together for that. Getting clearance to get back to work was top of the list of things to ask the surgeon if he hadn't cancelled his clinic last week. I feel myself that I'm more than ready, but I'll ask him formally on Thursday anyway.

Meanwhile the recent daily routine has tended to included a couple of naps during the day to make up for the night-time sleeplessness. Well, naps and walks. Today's outing involved quite an extensive round-the-blocks tour, which was when I came across this inviting bench. I gamely resisted the temptation to stop for a bit of a rest and soldiered on.

The evening went on music and TV.

NOTE:
I've plugged a bit of a gap which I didn't get round to filing the last time I uploaded. There's Overgrown in green. Up-market, and Knocker on red.

I've also back-blipped Friday, Saturday and Sunday
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.