horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Microhenry

Microhenry n. A measure of electrical inductance, equal to a millionth of a henry.

Bit of a dull blip this really. But I needed something, and with only 10 minutes to go till midnight this was all I had time to set up.

Why so late home? Ah, the delights of the Whisky Society. It was a nice night actually. Rush home, change, taxi, arrive. Small group of good friends, couple of people I hadn't met before, and some old friends I hadn't seen in ages (on only their second night out together since their daughter was born 9 months ago apparently). All in all a good night, and I'm sure it was around this time last year that I was lamenting the fact that I was letting friends down by not turning up for things. To an extent that has been sorted recently and I've been making it out when promised (save the occasions when something really awkward has come up with work or whatever).

If you're wondering what the word definition thingy above is all about, it's a wee challenge I started near a couple of weeks ago. The word for tomorrow has actually been chosen already, and it is 'Flagitious'.

Richard Herring in the Fringe tonight. What's sleep and rest again?

EDIT:

Argh! Just realised that this must have taken the edited date for the pic, so it's gone in for today. Ah well, Flagitious will just have to wait till the 19th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.