Mikey88

By Mikey88

Web

The current cloudy and damp weather may not be brilliant for us, but it is great for dew forming on spider webs!

I went into the garden this morning and the cottoneaster was covered with webs, almost like cups, with a drop of water at almost every intersection. While there wasn't any sunshine, the light wasn't bad, and with the tripod and virtually no wind, I could get a good depth of field. Gently inserting the legs of the tripod through the branches of the bush, I happily clicked away, taking a range of shots at various apertures.

Then I decided to change positions, and whilst pulling the tripod out, it caught on a branch, which released suddenly and shook most of the droplets off the webs.

There were some left, so I continued shooting until my battery ran out.

The rest of the day was spent collecting my son from the station, having a late lunch, watching him open his twenty first birthday presents, as his birthday fell while he was away on holiday, and editing pictures. It was then time to take my daughter to work, have tea and we are now currently watching 'Galaxy Quest'. If you haven't seen it, it was quite obscure when it first came out, but is developing into a cult classic. With Sigourney Weaver, Tim Allen, Alan Rickman and Sam Rockewell at their comedic best, it is well worth watching

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.