It's Open House weekend in London, where over 700 buildings of all kinds open their doors to the public, so my son Daniel and I decided to visit Trellick Tower. Unfortunately, when we finally arrived there, found it was so popular that all the tours were fully booked for the whole day, as so many people had turned up, which was disappointing. Oh well! never mind! My sister sent me a text to say that she was up in London with my brother-in-law and nephews, visiting the Pompeii exhibition at the British Museum and they were going for a wander around town after, so I went to meet them. We had a walk around Trafalgar Square and St. James' Park and was lovely to see them.

I'll catch up with your blips tomorrow...I must watch Downton Abbey now (how rude, putting television in front of blip-checking/commenting...sorry)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.