a town called E.

By Eej

Sheep

I woke up with dancing legs and a screaming brain after 2 hours of Zumba last night, so I was feeling a bit tender. But not tender enough apparently to be able to sleep in.

There was an appointment for new truck tires at 8, so I came along to do the groceries while the Beloved took care of that. It was kind of nice to beat the crowds. It's also funny that when I'm out by myself everybody and their brother starts to make conversation with me. I talked hair accessories and all-natural body wash before I had even made it out of the drugstore area.

On the way back home we took a detour and found this hillside with more sheep than I have ever seen together in my entire life. SO MUCH FLUFFY! I have determined sheep are the least curious animals in the world because there was not a single shot that had one of them looking at me. And good lord, I tried.

In the evening we had a party at Eric's to celebrate his 200th keg of beer. I designed t-shirts and they came out so cool I was quite proud. There were a lot of compliments about my efforts to be happy and healthier and some really really fun conversations. I didn't have too much too drink, but the combination of a LOT of food, very loud talking, 3 Celtic Crushes and being awake since 6am made for an interesting evening :) No photos that I can post - because I can't ask permission not because they are unsuitable for a family site ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.