ice hockey

My first ice hockey outing of the new season tonight.

Edinburgh Capitals v Dundee Stars. Probably I wouldn't have gone, because the weather was warm and pleasant, but I had to go to Edinburgh Airport anyway around about ice hockey time and my son was to be playing right after the pro game.

Stars were top of the league and Caps had just won their first game the night before.

An exciting game, won by Stars 3-0, but in the balance until right at the end. Caps were missing 2 top line players (injury I suppose), plus a 3rd if you count the one who hasn't arrived yet (visa problems). To add to their woes, they lost Jan Safar as well during the game - a nasty head injury needing 7 stitches. Blood on the ice...

The ice arena is next to the rugby stadium at Murrayfield. The rugby stadium is a more attractive Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.