Adda

By Adda

aftershocks of a lazy vacation

first couple of days at work after a relaxed is particularly tough. The body (and mind) is still in the inertia of rest, which is very difficult to overcome. I am currently in the same stage, and what makes things worse is the truckload of work all around me. Sometimes I wonder why did I even care to come back :)

This years rains are scarce all over the country. This is affecting everything - from farming to underground water level. But yesterday the skies decided to give in. It poured like hell. In a matter of minutes, I was drenched from head to toe. I was on my motorbike while coming back from work and was quite surprised to see the water level on the roads. It was crossing the axle of the wheel of my bike. Whenever a truck or a bus passed by, it sent a huge tsunami wave strong enough to throw away light weight bikes. I was more worried about water getting into the exhaust of the bike but thankfully nothing of that sort happened, else I would have been dragging the bike in almost knee-deep water. Yesterday's rain would have brought some relief to many. But today it was bright and sunny and dry...as if nothing had happened yesterday. The fun part though is that the rains are so far apart, every rain seems like the first rain of the season :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.