Don't let anyone rain on your dreams

No person has the right to rain on your dreams.
Marian Wright Edelman

--------------

This morning I took the dogs down to the docks because I wanted to see the sea. I usually don't walk that way alone with the dogs because so many people keep their dogs free even when it's not legal. Our cavaliers are so sweet that they can't defend them selves and I get scared for them. Nelson is usually the one who gets physically hurt.

This morning too we encountered a dog without a leash. But our little Buddha is so ready to defend his herd that for the first time the attacking dog went away scared. Well she was only a little bit bigger than our Buddha, but this was so huge for me. We have this angelic caring sweetheart in the house, but once he's outside he's ready to keep us safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.