Measuring with matchbox

Here is the pile of Christmas present mittens. I haven't counted them and I don't know how many I'll need. I'll make some more if I'm lacking when we are closer to the event.

Gosh it's cold today. Noon temperature is 4°C and it's windy, so it feels like -5°C. When I took the dogs outside this morning I was smart enough to dig up my down feather jacket and it was not an exaggeration. I had mittens and a beanie but ended up with cold toes as the sneakers were not enough. Here we go. It's cold, colder and f***ing cold until next spring.

In Finland we always use the little matchbox to show the real size of things.
Do you guys do that?


How can you expect a man who's warm to understand one who's cold?
Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.