Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

SAND

Do you ever wonder how many grains of SAND there are on a beach? I do - and found this on the internet:

Earth’s beaches contain roughly 5,000 billion billion - or 5 sextillion - grains of sand - that is a HUGE amount and I cannot even imagine this sort of number - but I daresay my friend, Keith can!!

I love walking along the beach and especially when there is no-one else around - the other evening I walked along with my iPod playing and singing my heart out - fine, until I realised that on the other side of one of the groynes, there was a man, just out of my view, sitting reading - you all know I am slightly mad, but I guess if he sees me again, he may remember and choose somewhere else to sit!

How precious are your thoughts about me, O God.
They cannot be numbered!
I cannot even count them;
they outnumber the grains of sand.
Psalm 139: 17-18
New Living Translation


I find it totally mind-blowing that the God who created the whole world thinks I am precious and loves me and I am so grateful!

Have a great week, fellow blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.