The second half of life..

By twigs

Dad, Tricia, me,

What a beautiful day it was today, possibly the warmest it's been since I arrived. The sad part though was that today was also the start of the farewells :(

Tricia and I shared a very nice breakfast (thanks for the tea in bed!) before dad arrived to pick me up and drive me back to Banbury. Before we headed away though we did a few pics in T's back yard in the gorgeous sunshine. Smiles all round :) Dad and I headed away after hugs and farewells but only got a few miles down the road when I remembered I'd left something back at Tricia's that I was taking to Fiona. Quick return then we really were on our way!

The drive down was very easy though, being almost all motorway or dual carriageway, somewhat unspectacular visually. Arrived in Banbury in plenty of time for dinner. Dad and I joined Mum, Harrison, Shaw and Fiona who had put on a scrumptious roast-beef-and-Yorshire-pud Sunday roast. Delicious! Thanks Fi :)

Dad had decided not to stay over but to drive back to Melton today so he started back late afternoon. It's not a long journey (about 90 minutes) but I was a little worried about him being tired after the earlier drive and a big dinner. He was confident he'd be fine though so, after our farewells, he left . . . . . and arrived safely home a short time later. All good :)

In other mattters, I've been enjoying watching the Americas Cup . . . . . NZ are currently 8-3 up in the best-of-17 event, needing just 1 more win to take the Auld Mug for the third time. After 2 more races tonight however, the score is 8-5 . . . . . the tension is growing. Back to watch more tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.