Anniemay

By Anniemay

Journey

We had a very long journey today. We left the lovely medieval town of Uzes behind us and headed north. It's not quite the end of our holiday. We're spending the next few days with my Sister-in-Law at her home which is about halfway between Poitier and Limoges. It's a 450 mile trip and with a few stops on the way it took us all day.

This is the first time we've been here since my brother's funeral last New Year's Eve so it's a journey in more ways than one for me. It was very difficult to arrive and not see my brother's smilling face at the door. I have to remind myself that he wouldn't have wanted me to be sad. I have to concentrate on remembering all the happy times we had together. I'm working on that as I write this tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.