Anniemay

By Anniemay

Early

I set the alarm on my phone last night to wake me up at 6:00am. The phone is still set to UK time so that's 7:00am here. I thought I could nip out (or open the window) to get an early morning blip of the olive grove. The alarm went off, I opened bleary eyes, wondered what was going on, remembered, noticed it was still dark, switched off the alarm, went back to sleep.

We went to a kind of arboretum today. It was called Le Bambouserie and was all about bamboo plants. There was also a beautiful Japanese garden, some very old sequoias and the biggest magnolia in France. It was a really interesting place.

Fortunately when we got there it was still early enough to get these lovely looooong morning shadows as we were walking around the gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.