The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Catcher in the rye grass

Rowan here has become very proficient at catching a frisbee before it touches down. Whereas Gus, who is a novice to frisbee chasing, waits for it to hit the deck before he picks it up. Rowan brings it back, but then lies down with his paw over it, and wrestles for it if you try and pick it up. Gus brings it back and drops it, sometimes as much as 30 feet away. Well, we are all different.

A bit of a grey day today, and the light was falling long before 7 pm. Gus and I completed our walk this evening along the estuary in near darkness.

Today is my Mum's birthday, she would be 89 if she were still alive. My Dad will be 89 tomorrow.

ps I am still getting round to say my thank you's after the millennium blip. Please bear with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.