Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

DIARIES

The Professor and I don't only share our lives, we also share a car. This requires accurate synchronisation of diaries, so tonight we had a diary meeting. I though the Prof could bring his laptop thro to my study as I am desk bound, but the laptop is new and he is scared if he unplugs it all the information will leak out on to the floor. So I went to him with a print out, and I am so glad I did, as I discovered I had double booked myself twice, ordered a hire car for the wrong date and had several diary entries I did not begin to understand. I think I need a PA.

Back to yoga this morning. I am part of the mature group - we roll out our mats at the back of the room and call ourselves the Creaky Joints. I have missed yoga all summer; it was marvellous being back. Janis is a superb teacher.

Much of the rest of the day was taken up by making a big decision (more anon) and clearing out the cupboard under the stairs so I could fill in the mouse hole under the wine rack. I plugged it with expanding foam stuff and nailed a board on top. Try getting through that, you wee devils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.