Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

WHITELEES

Just 1 of 140 of these giants at Whitelees , the biggest Wind Farmt in Europe. Sorry for boasting, but we do have a hell of a lot of wind in up here. This was the VIPs first visit and he got stuck into all the interactive displays - Manage your own Windfarm, Choose the Most Effective Turbine Design, Turn this Handle Fast Enough to Power 5 Light Bulbs, etc, etc. Afterwards, he charged along the cycle track through the windfarm with us in hot pursuit. I like what htey ahve done with the site; excellent interpretation, nice cafe, great cycle routes, wildlife management, etc. And, although I know not everyone shares my viewpoint, I do find these turines so beautiful. And noise? Frankly, the dust cart makes twice as much noise coming down the street. You could clearly hear the larks this afternoon.

GOOD THINGS:
Sunshine and warmth - third day in a row!
Working in the garden in the late afternoon sunshine while my boys played
The VIP thinks I should drive, NOT grandad!

EXERCISE DIARY:
Walked about a mile and a half
Gardening for an hour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.