Reflecting on the Day

<back blip>

Lots of fun, getting thrown around and learning things at the seminar. Training 9.30am-5pm ish, with breaks and a decent packed lunch. Lots of different instructors from different branches including some senior chaps from Japan...

A very good look at techniques and refining what I knew... Was kinda nice to have a few people, once we split into grade groups, ask why I wasn't going for my next grading that day... Later on, at the social, a kenshi that has taken on a bit of the teaching role at our dojo said I prolly should have graded too. But, to be honest, I don't think I could have given it my all with the Pharmacology resit looming also.

Pictured is an ex-Glasgow kenshi, who I don't get to see too often; but is one of the people that encouraged the social aspects of the club up north when I first started :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.