Scribbler

By scribbler

Journey's end

Protea, allowed to dry. (SOOC)

JOURNEY: DDW September 23 challenge


Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

-- Robert Frost


As these protea journey from seed to dust, they have reached this stark but beautiful stage. Not so many days ago they looked like this.

Whichever road through life we take, the well-traveled or the one less worn, we all end up at the same destination. May we express our fullest beauty at each stage of the journey and find peace and joy at the end.

Your expressions of kindness toward my dying friend have been a blessing. I'm grateful beyond saying for your compassionate thoughts and prayers, whatever form they take.

---------------------------

The business of life goes on. I am trying to learn Filterstorm. Today was my first attempt. I had an edited version of this image that I was rather pleased with, and I couldn't figure out how to save it. Finally I tapped the wrong option and it melted into the bit bucket. My second try was saved but not really worth saving. So today it's back to SOOC (straight out of the camera).

Laughing at oneself is sometimes the best response. If one is walking the road less traveled, it's often the best response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.