Scribbler

By scribbler

Pure in heart

Stained-glass window, Trinity Episcopal Cathedral, Portland. (SOOC)

"Blessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see God."


Early on most Sunday mornings, you'll find me at church. Today I came with a special intention. I prayed for my dying friend M, I received communion in her behalf, I lit a candle for her, I read the lessons and sang the hymns with her in mind. She is the 'pure in heart' I thought of when I snapped this window.

EARLY: DDW September 22 challenge

At coffee hour I spoke with my friend Mary Anne the Deacon, telling her of my experience of holiness yesterday with M and her husband. Mary Anne, who is a hospice chaplain, said, "M gave you a great gift. She allowed you to see where she is and to be in that place with her." I'm amazed and humbled.

Thank you, dear M, for the gift of yourself.
May your dying be beautiful, peaceful, and full of love.


-------------------------

Grateful thanks to all who offered love and blessings for my friend and for me, spoken and unspoken. Your support is precious.

Forgive, please, my once again falling behind with comments. Much on my plate. I'm sending prayers for my Blipfoto community. May you be healthy, may you be happy, may you prosper in all ways, may you be at peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.