The Answer to all Life's Obstacles

<back blip>

Got a load of jobs done today:
Posting things, shopping and getting to comp shop. Sadly the comp place wasn't entirely helpful and it seemed, since I knew what I wanted to do* it was going to be easier to buy an external CD drive and DIY, than borrow this guy's abilities at twice the price. This involved a wee trip into the nearby town...

But managed to get it done :o)

And with a little interweb help, managed to get a few things sorted on here... like Skype and made a call with the built in cam, etc... SUCCESS! Was ace to see him again and I could sleep peacefully again. I get to have him really there in a few days :o)



---------------
* I needed to reboot a netbook, but failed to make a boot USB from the provided DVD. So in the end got thedrive to boot directly from it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.