Broken

I have spent what feels like the whole day – it was the whole day – trying to sort out email problems. I started by checking all my settings then had the help desk remote controlling my computer for 90 minutes. No better. I searched on the web for ideas and did the ones that sounded sane. I deleted accounts, removed their hidden files from the computer's entrails, uninstalled the programme, switched off the computer, ate a slice of toast, started the computer, reinstalled the programme, reconfigured the accounts, double checked all the settings ... and my email is worse at the end than at the beginning.

I have don't-be-evil gmail as an alternative but right now I feel I'd rather not communicate than do it through them. Not that I have anything to communicate other than a howl of frustration.

Now, how were things in the olden days? In, round, through, off - no that was knitting - pen, paper, envelope, stamp...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.