Arachne

By Arachne

Gutter

For the last three weeks we have had a young actor (who I've known since she was months old) staying with us, involved in creating a two-person show for 2-5 year-olds then, over the last few days, performing it at the Oxford Playhouse studio. It's been great having her energy in the house, and hearing snippets of the show as it's been taking shape. Today I went, more out of curiosity and loyalty than expecting my inner four-year-old to emerge. How wrong. Along with all the other adults and children in the audience I spent the whole show laughing and was so distracted that I forgot to take a photo.


When I came out I thought I'd do a quick bit of street photography in the rain but within seconds I bumped into a friend I haven't seen for about three years. So off we went for coffee.

All of which is to say that I was reduced to taking pictures of the late-afternoon pavement today.

Black and white in colour 7



I am very, very behind in commenting and have been uploading backblips intermittently. In case you haven't seen them and want to:
Project landscape
Lenses
Wales, England and what comes between

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.