Hog Roast Roll

I had plans to meet up with Roz, who is visiting Edinburgh for a few days as well as other friends I know from Twitter (all local) for a few beers. Planning ahead I thought I'd stop by the Edinburgh Farmers Market and take a couple photos and grab a bite to eat. There are a few stalls at the market where you can get something to eat but my favourite is "Oink", they are actually a shop in Edinburgh that sell Hog Rost rolls and are delicious.

While munching on my roll I spotted Karen walking past (one of the friends I planned on meeting for beers later), after wandering around the market some more we headed to the bar, while waiting at a pedestrian crossing I spotted Roz around the corner looking a little lost, her directions to the "Hanging Bat" were a little unclear. The three of us headed to the bar where we were met by three other friends (Ann, Baxter & Nelly) and many beers and laughter ensued for the rest of the night and well into the evening!

I did take quite a few photos in the bar, but am pretty sure the people would not appreciate me posting them! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.