A square moon

Well, not really a square moon, but in a way it is! View large for more moon detail. This  photo is for Ambling Camera's Square September. All you have to do is keep it square : ) The challenge  continues through the end of September and you can join in anytime, this is only my 4th entry. I find doing photos 'square' a fun creative challenge.

When I went out with the pups early this morning the light was quite beautiful. I ran back inside to get my camera. I have a very nice point and shoot SONY DSC-HX100V, that's considered a 'bridge' camera with a 30x optical high zoom lens. A fixed lens, no extra long telephoto lenses or anything. When I looked up and saw the beautiful moon in the morning light I said to myself, well . . . .  
I'll try taking a couple of photos. Later I was surprised. Wow!! Those came out better than I thought they would. My square moon won out, above and beyond the clouds, bananas, lizards, hibiscus flowers and boats.

I think Gitama might have shared this poem recently, but I like it so much . . .

You were born with potential.
You were born with goodness and trust.
You were born with ideals and dreams.
You were born with greatness.
You were born with wings.
You are not meant for crawling, so don't.
You have wings.
Learn to use them and fly.

~ Rumi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.