a prime snail

I took this photo this morning with my Sigma 30mm f2.8 DN lens, which was recommended to me by hobbs. I asked him what lens he might suggest besides the 14-42mm that came in the kit with my OM-D E-M10. I must admit I do use that basic 14-42 lens the most, but whenever I do change the lens and put this prime lens on, I exclaim, WOW! The way this 30mm lens works, if I understand correctly, is that it allows a faster aperture than my regular lens. All I know is I like what it does to the depth of field! view larger.

I originally went outside early this morning to add something to the trash and walking by our flowering lantana tree I spied the snail! I don't get to see snails very often, so I went inside, quickly changed lenses and went straight back out. I love the sharpness around the snail and the dreaminess behind him.  

Having a camera that has changeable lenses is a new thing for me. I needed help with decisions there! Hobbs really assisted me with his ideas and I'm so pleased with my new camera; also thankful for all of his help, willingly given. There's still lots of learning to do and different options to explore but am super satisfied with my new camera. Isn't it wonderful and amazing all the help, support, friendship and love right here on blip? I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.