Nearly but not quite splat

Don't worry, I'm not referring to hpx on bike versus vehicle.

My blip today nearly went splat. For once I left my camera at home. I only expected to be at work a couple of hours, then home again as repairs to my quake damaged front path and driveway were to start today.

Perfect conditions for concrete to cure but I thought I'd check with the main bloke first. Just as well, he was in Napier. It was a crisis but surely someone in the company thought to let his clients know. Apparently not.

With no camera, late leaving work, failing light, a miserable cold easterly and only my replacement phone to work with, I'm lucky I ended up with anything. As with all things technological nothing went smoothly and I've still to sort a few things with the phone.

It's not worth stressing over. Neither are the frustrations of today or the forecast for tomorrow. I will take a little of the what's left of this evening to relax and enjoy.

It was lovely to skype with you last night Mum and Dad. You both looked good :-)

Still that elusive one point eludes Emirites Team NZ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.