Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A busy night

I thought this week was meant to be so warm and a lovely late burst of an Indian summer? The temperatures have been in the high teens or low twenties but it is dull and grey and blah! And this morning that fog swirling around was unexpected. Anyway, I noticed that the spiders have been busy all night spinning webs - I don't think I have ever seen so many webs all over the garden. I particularly liked this one, quite a masterpiece I thought, the poor spider must have been at it all night.

For those with iPhones, have you downloaded the new IOS 7.0 software yet? Don't...it is awful! I just cannot get used to it, I find the colours on the screen too light and difficult to read and the text lettering is white on green which is so tricky to read. I have already sent two text messages to the wrong people as I could not see the names properly (yes I know, I must put my reading glasses on but my eyes are not that bad) I also don't like how you can no longer forward a text, something I did regularly - unless there is a way and I just don't know how to do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.