Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Saved!

Today is Gavin's birthday, but he is on a plane somewhere in some time zone heading to Australia. He phoned me from Singapore and said that when he lands in Sydney it will be Thursday, and as he left home on Tuesday and has 'missed' Wednesday. does that mean he misses his birthday and remains one year younger? Fat chance, age always creeps up on you where ever you are, but a nice try, Gavin.

After a misty morning the sun came out in time for me to watch Thomas' afternoon football match. A good opportunity for photos I thought, as the light was lovely. Thomas was not impressed with me taking photos, and I have countless shots of his back as he would not turn around and face the camera - I'm trying to play football here, mum, this is not a photo shoot! I liked this shot, of the keeper saving the goal for Thomas' team (who are in yellow)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.