Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

An autumn walk

The boys' school has a parents' society that organises all sorts of cultural and other activities (run by volunteer parents)- a programme is put out every term and one can choose what you would like to apply for. Today there was a walk around the Kent countryside for parents of the new boys. Thankfully it was lovely weather, warm and dry, and a 6 mile walk over farmlands and through woods was very pleasant indeed. I thought I would get many photos but we walked at quite a pace and there was no stopping, so if I did stop for photos I would have held everyone else up (and it was a very large group) or I would have got left behind and probably got lost! So I only managed 3 quick shots and I liked the lines in this one - this was on a slope, so the horizon is not flat.

Adam is off to Cambridge University tonight as there is a college open day tomorrow from 9am onwards, and so he needed to get there the night before and fortunately has accommodation in the college. I know he will come back so full of it and so excited about the university and the course - a bit of a problem if he doesn't as his application has already gone in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.