These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Cutie in curlers...

At least I thought I was going for the cutie in curlers and I got a couple cute shots. but when this picture came into the viewfinder, I knew it would be a hilarious post for a somewhat blah day! So, here it is. My cutie in curlers, picking her nose.

There isn't too much to report about today, except that I was in a bit of a funk and did not like it at all. We managed to play in the dirt box out back and Tyler and I made a house that we decorated with flowers from the garden. It was nice to have some one on one time playing in Tyler's element.

We played water table but this time, we filled up half of it with dish soap so we could have some bubble fun too. Tyler took his lego guys out there and put them through swimming lessons, while Mia gathered bubbles and cooked dinner for me!

This evening, Kelly and I took the girls swimming and Mia requested picking out some goggles from the big white goggle tub they have available. We did and she wore them the entire lesson. She seemed somewhat annoyed when we had to stop our bobs for the songs and the group stuff and would have sat in that pool for hours doing bobs with me. She's a girl after my own heart. I am totally in love with bobs!

I get to have my first real typing job tomorrow morning, just filling in for someone on vacation. My actual typing assignments start on Monday and I'm very excited to get started! I am a bit sad that I"ll probably miss Tyler's very first day of preschool.... but I'm going to have to deal with it!

That's all I have to report tonight... except that Tyler was in normal form tonight, asking all of life's most important questions after he finally slows down enough to think about things. Tonight, he was asking all sorts of questions about why Adam and Eve weren't wearing any clothes, and why they left the garden and all of a sudden, he asks, "mom, why do monkey's climb trees?" I cracked up! He's got a lot going on in that brain of his.

Goodnight everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.