These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Bubble monster!

Another day bites the dust! We've got a lot going on around here, with Kelly and Chris starting to move stuff over to the new house, finishing up swimming lessons, planning for the fall, me starting to work... The list of changes just keeps growing and it is starting to be evident that the kids are aware of it all by the craziness that seems to ensue on a daily basis.

Today was an alright day, but I'm just not feeling the joy of motherhood that I'd like to be feeling. It seems when I get a lot on my mind and I don't feel like I have the capacity to get things planned out, I just get burnt out super fast!

Today, after hitting some fly balls and digging in the dirt, Tyler came in to have a bath and search for money. We've been practicing the whole "dive for money" concept in our bath tub and he's loving wearing his mask and going under to track down the various coins I place on the bottom of the tub. Mia soon joined him and right as chaos began, we pulled out the bubbles and turned the kids into bubble monsters. Tyler had bubbles from head to toe and he loved it!

As i write this blip, the boys are working on making two big loads over to the new house. The police are driving by, wondering what these men could be loading into a trailer this late at night.... but all is well. It's hard to be patient when there is a brand new house ready to move into!

Goodnight all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.