Transitoire

By Transitoire

Glamorous

We scrub up quite well don’t we? This is Thom and I before going out for a meal with my parents to the Barking Frog. Now I’ve definitely mentioned this restaurant before, and I was really looking forward to going with Thom, especially since he is a vegetarian and this is one of the only restaurants I know that has a dedicated separate vegetarian menu. Now in this photograph I would like to say that Thom is suffering from tall-person-in-photograph-syndrome…leaning slightly downwards! He is quite a bit taller than me, over half a foot…so at least he’s not doing it as much as most tall people I know. Great to be with a tall person….makes you feel protected, but as an added bonus you can wear any size heels you want!

So, our morning was spent exploring what there is of Southport, although there really is not that much to explore anymore. Southport began as a posh tourist town, kind of the equivalent of Blackpool but a little more upmarket…the problem is that no one really comes to Southport for a holiday anymore. It is still beautiful, but it does seem like it has seen better days. But at least it is not Blackpool I suppose! In the afternoon we went for a walk with Grandma Sylvia and the dog, and Thom got to run the gauntlet of my Grandma’ questions…but I think he did quite well at least I hope so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.