Transitoire

By Transitoire

Look Who's Here!

So after weeks of being with him, followed by what seemed like an age without him, I finally get to see him again. Only a few days after getting back from France, and a rather messy evening out the night before, Thom got the train to Liverpool where I was there at the station to meet him.

It was a rather difficult journey to get into Liverpool, which ended up with me meeting Chandru and Maha forty-five minutes later than I should have. As I hadn’t seen Chandru in person for over a year, and he was also in Liverpool to visit his friend Maha, there seemed to be no better thing than to go and see the two of them before going to get Thom from the station. I could then let Chandru decide whether Thom got the friend’s seal of approval or not, therefore killing two birds with one stone! So, I think the seal of approval has been given, as Chandru and Thom didn’t stop talking for the three hours we were in Neros…although saying that, Maha and I were the same! Would be lovely to get the four of us together again soon.

I am so happy for Thom to be back with me again.

News update on Grandma; after spending five hours in Accident and Emergency, it turns out that her wrist was broken, but luckily it is her right rather than her left (she is left-handed like me!) and it is a clean break so nothing had to be rotated etc. She is back at home and feeling fine, and said at least she fell over something rather than just falling over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.