Transitoire

By Transitoire

Lie-in

I woke up this morning, cosy and sleepy and a tad hungover…to then find that I can go from sleepy to bolt upright in one second upon finding that I had slept through my alarm that I had so drunkenly carefully set the night before on a phone that is brand new and I have no idea how to work and the time was two hours later than I had promised that I would arrive home. With an hours drive ahead of me, I was about to text Mum to let her know that I would still not be back for a while only to find that I had already texted her at 5.30am to tell her that I wouldn’t be getting home until later. One of those moments when I congratulate my merry self! It was a great lie-in though I would have to admit, and I definitely needed it before I started driving…

So when I did get home, I spent my time with mum planning the packing for university, and also getting my kitchenware and bedding packed and sorted so we don’t have to do it on Friday with the rest of the stuff I need to get ready for Saturday when I’m back to Warwick. Mum being Mum, our packing and preparation soon turned into a wardrobe sorting and a throwing out of a lot of my clothes! Tiring, but also rather satisfying. This photograph is taken when we went into Southport to pick up a few bits, the jewellers had decided to make their shutters a little more interesting!

Cannot wait to see Thom tomorrow.

Our evening ended up being sadly interrupted, with a call from Grandma Peggy saying that she thought she had broken her wrist. Dad left straightaway to go to her, and Mum and I stayed at home worrying. I hope she’s alright…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.