Mikey88

By Mikey88

Brentor

I was out early this morning. Not early enough to catch the pink glow in the sky, but early enough to catch a fantastic light. The picture shows the view from the slopes of Pew Tor on Dartmoor looking north to Brentor Church.

After this, I carried on up to the tor and got shots of the mast on North Hessary Tor soaring above the clouds, plus lots of good shots of rock pipits, wheatear and ravens - I was particularly pleased with the raven shots, as they don't usually let me get as close as I did. A very, very good morning.

The afternoon was not quite so good - mother-in-law had another appointment for an injection into her eye. It was a two-thirty appointment, but as two thirty approached, I heard the nurse say, " we still have six from the half past one session to see." At that point, I realised it was going to be a long afternoon. I eventually got home at about five fifteen, but that's it for another month.

Tomorrow, I'm taking my son back to university, so a long drive to Reading - about four hours each way. I'm quite looking forward to the drive, as the car is just a dream to drive on the motorway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.