SueAsh2013

By SueAsh2013

Tim Burgess at Kendal Library ...

Great evening at Kendal Library ... a most welcome return of 'Get it Loud in Libraries' ... such a pleasure. I am embarrassed about the quality of the photo though.

My daughter had asked to go ... and I'm so glad we could get tickets. I don't know the music of The Charlatans ... but I will now be finding some to listen to as well as Tim Burgess's solo album. It was mellow, good humoured, stripped back music by a talented trio ... and I really enjoyed his reading from his autobiography and the two young support bands too.

So thanks go to Stewart Parsons for championing the brilliant idea of getting bands into libraries. Great stuff ... and I just snuck this blip in before bed/blip curfew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.