squirrel close-up...

...with a frisky one

who romped around me - up and down the tree - back and forth - twitching his tail - as though i was a long lost friend

i confess - it's been too long since i spent time with my squirrels - perhaps they sensed this - as they frolicked around me today - while i waited to meet with a friend i hadn't seen in a very long time - i suppose it was bittersweet - not having seen this friend - not having been with the squirrels either - so a culmination of sorts - and this little fellow was not going to let me get out of the park - without having his close-up taken - it didn't seem to matter i had no food - he simply enjoyed my company - even tolerated my incessant chatting -

it's a fine thing - when you can fall back into "just being" with the animals - they accept you - make you feel welcome - let you romp around with 'em - and i swear, they believed me when i told them i'd be posting their picture today - there was a "knowing" look in those eyes - it was good for my soul to be with them - which, of course, made for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.