CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Important Steps

I love to cook and bake! I try not to bake too much because it is hard to keep the pounds away when you indulge. As I was following this recipe for Peanut Butter Granola Bars (one of my family's favorite), I was thinking about how important it is to follow exactly the steps in a recipe. With baking, you have to be spot on for your measurements, how you combine the ingredients, and do just as the recipe says or you might have a disaster. It is the reason why I prefer to cook. I like to use a recipe for a starting place. Rarely do I follow a recipe exactly, except for baking.

Today I made Slow Cooked Chicken with Saffron Rice, Beef Enchiladas, and Chicken Curry. Combined with the Lasagna I made yesterday, I have about two weeks worth of meals for my husband in the freezer. I wanted to make sure he didn't starve while I was away helping my son and his new family for a couple of weeks. I am sure there will be some food in the freezer when I return home, but I am confident that every one of the Peanut Butter Granola Bars will be gone. I think I will pack a few for me!

This is my Steps for the September Heartfreek Challegne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.