CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Just being Silly!

I asked Moira to be my blip today. I told her I needed her to make silly faces for me. Of course, I had to show her what a silly face looked like! she had fun with our little game. It was a little hard to say goodbye to her tonight realizing I will not see her for ten days. I will miss her sweet little personality. Soon I will have my arms around my newest grand baby, Gavin! Off to pack and up at 4am to catch my flight. (this time I am flying up!)

This is my "Silly" for the September Heartfreek Challenge.

Here is my recipe for peanut butter granola bars. enjoy!
Ingredients: 1 cup flour, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon baking powder, 2/3 cup butter softened, 3/4 cup firmly packed brown sugar, 1/3 cup sugar, 2 tablespoon honey, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1 egg, 1 & 1/2 cup quick cooking oats (uncooked),
1 - 16 oz. package of Peanut butter morsels (or 1 cup creamy peanut Butter if you cannot find the morsels)
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine flour, cinnamon, & baking power; set aside. combine softened butter, brown sugar and sugar;beat until creamy. Add honey, vanilla & egg, mix well. Gradually add flour mixture. Stir in oats and one cup of morsels. Press into greased 12 by 9 by 2 baking pan. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 to 25 minutes. Remove from oven sprinkle remaining 1 cup peanut butter morsels evenly over top. Let stand 5 minutes to soften morsels. Spread. Cool & cut into 2 by 1 inch bars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.