DaveH

By DaveH

Left! No! Other left! Right!

I was quite fascinated by THIS article when I saw it this morning.

I'm from a family with generations of people who get lost very easily. Just ask JimH! Is it because parents can't teach children how to navigate? Is it a form of mild dyslexia/dispraxia?

M can navigate in her sleep. She knows where North is seemingly by instinct. I imagine that you could put her in a town where she hasn't been for 35 years and she could find the place where she had to get to.

I still get lost in Edinburgh after 30 years. Because I grew up in West Fife, I still feel that the Forth should be South, and I have to deliberately remember it's N from Edinburgh.

Have we become worse at navigating since the advent of SatNav? Or am I just particularly stupid?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.