Salisbury Street Scene #1

For want of a better title, taken before the sun had came out.

Realising that my Nikkor 16-85mm lens wasn't long enough to zoom in on the gentleman with the dog, this second shot happened to almost accidentally include the other two characters - which I could then crop out, after.

However, I liked the threesome composition and the movement through, from left to right. The woman on the right is talking to someone else on her bench, to her left. I have cropped top and bottom, a bit but otherwise as is. Black and white could have worked but somehow, the colours work, for me.

This being not my normal photographic fare, I'm posting early as I want to give this genre a chance and to not put something else up later.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.