Daily Wild

By emyjane

Humming 'Happy Birthday'

Best viewed *larger*

Coming back from a rather successful Birthday shopping trip in Truro & driving past some of the flowers on the way to the barn car port, I saw this humming bird hawkmoth, asking dad to stop the car, I shot out & began to take shot after shot, again wishing I had my fast macro lens, as even though they hover, they move quick from flower to flower. It knew I was there, as it kept buzzing around me, seeing if I had any spare nectar & at one point it licked my camera lens! This was the best shot I got, it's not entirely in focus, but it was moving!

And...

Tremendous Truro

Had a lovely dinner at the Nare Hotel - voted the best hotel in Cornwall for the last 15 years - I could believe that! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.