Just the five of us

Best viewed *larger*

Today it's special, but tinged with great sadness. For today it is my Birthday, the first one celebrated without the lady who gave me life, my mummy. But my daddy is here of course. We'll get through it together, but I know she's here, I felt her holding my hand as I woke up this morning.

This is a really special picture. As firstly it's the three of us taken at my cousins wedding a few years ago & stands pride of place in the sitting room. Next to it is a present I received from a very dear friend, it's Little Larry & Larry Legs painted by his incredibly talented daughter - thank you so much Hazel, it's so special, you've caught both robins beautifully, I can see both of their characters shining through. Thank you also to Terry. xxxx

As for Larry...

Don't be long!

Dad & I are off to Porlock Weir, staying the night at a lovely hotel overlooking the sea. Weather so far is good!

By the way, this shot was taken from my new lens for my Birthday - Canon zoom lens EF L 70-200mm! I'm so set up with lenses now & so is Blipfoto! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.