SeenThroughMyEyes

By jmules

The Land of the Kiwi

Today I skipped class to start spring break early because Sam and I are headed to New Zealand to start our Extreme Adventures tour. The flying experience was no bueno...I'm never flying JetStar again..just putting that out there.
But all that aside, we Flew into Christchurch, which is a pretty rundown, and we learned that's because of the earthquakes that happened in 2011. We were told that it used to be a central place in New Zealand, but that's no longer the case.

Once we got settled in, and figured out some things, we met two people in our group from Norway, and everyone else came staggering in after we had gone to bed. Everyone else in the group is from Macquarie. There's only 13 of us, which is a lot less than I expected, but I think it's going to be a lot of fun, and I'm very excited to start tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.